Premier Cricket talent in Tasmanian Under 19's
Date of Event Cricket Tasmania Premier League: Fri Nov 15, 2019 3:02PM

The Tasmanian squad to contest the Cricket Australia Male Under 19 National Championships in Perth, Western Australia has been released with 13 players selected for the 10-day tournament from the 2nd December to the 12th December.


All bar one player has featured in Premier Cricket this year with several Tasmanian Premier Academy Squad members named, including vice-captain Mitchell Owen who has been in red hot form with the bat in the CTPL (337 runs @ 84.25) and will make is Toyota Second Eleven debut next week in Perth. He will be joined by other Premier Academy members Kade Applebee, William Collins and Nicholas Davis.


North Hobart's Lewis Drury will captain the side for the 50 over tournament. Drury is the most experienced player in the team with this being his third consecutive appearance while Appelbee and Lachlan Newland return for a second consecutive year. 


Ali de Winter will be head coach the side with Wade Townsend and Xavier Doherty the assistants.

New Town's Samuel Wright will also be in Perth for the carnival playing in the CA XI team selected out of the National Under 17's carnival earlier this year. 


The team kicks off their campaign against the hosts Western Australia at Cresswell Park on the 2nd of December. You can view the full fixture and follow live scores via the National Championships website here. 


Tasmanian Male Under 19 Squad

Lewis Drury © (North Hobart Cricket Club)

Mitchell Owen vc (New Town Cricket Club)

Kade Applebee (North Hobart Cricket Club)

Lachlan Borsboom (Clarence District Cricket Club)

Dihan Cloete (Launceston Cricket Club)

William Collins (North Hobart Cricket Club)

Nicholas Davis (North Hobart Cricket Club)

Jack DiVenuto (University Cricket Club)

Caedence Kuepper (South Hobart Sandy Bay Cricket Club)

Lachland Newland (Launceston/Greater Northern Raiders)

Caleb Oakes (South Hobart Sandy Bay Cricket Club)

Samuel O’Mahony (Devonport/Greater Northern Raiders)

Ben Spinks (Mowbray Cricket Club/ Greater Northern Raiders)

Tom Willoughby (South Hobart Sandy Bay Cricket Club)

Last updated: Saturday January 11, 2020 8:15PM