CTPL 1st Grade (Women's) Round One Preview
Date of Event Cricket Tasmania Premier League: Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:39PM

The Detail First CTPL Women’s 1st Grade competition commences this Sunday with Cricket Tasmania welcoming Brighton and the Greater Northern Raiders to the competition following their successful addition to respective CTPL Grades last season.


2019/20 CTPL Women’s 1st Grade Fixture


After a successful first season in the CTPL Men’s 1st Grade competition in 2018/19, the Greater Northern Raiders are set to play its first match when it hosts Lindisfarne at the NTCA No. 2 Ground, while fellow newcomers Brighton will tackle Glenorchy at Ferguson Park.  


New Town will begin their seasons campaign at home against Kingborough who will be looking to start the season well to once again push for finals across all competitions, while SHSB will host University at Queenborough Oval.


In the match of the round, North Hobart take on Clarence at the picturesque TCA Ground, with the Demons looking to once again assert their dominance on the competition in the hope of taking out the CTPL Women’s 1st Grade (T20) title for the sixth time in seven seasons.


Live scores and match results throughout the season can be found on the CTPL website or the MyCricket Club App.






Teams - Womens 1st Grade


 Greater Northern v Lindisfarne: Round 1

Greater Northern: S Cotton(c), L Battle, C Webster, M Bradley, M Clarke, R Hack, D Lester, S Parkin, A Duggan, M Radford, E Mathews, A McLauchlan


 Lindisfarne: P Crowe(c), V Pyke, G Alomes, N Erends, T Honey, C Scott, K Doran, L Scott, L Johnson, J Kennedy, K Johns


New Town v Kingborough: Round 1 

New Town: E Manix-Geeves(c), G Molnar, E Mifsud, A Smith, C McLoughlin, K Gray, J Gray, M Waddington, A Randall, F Boucher, H Smith


 Kingborough: B Hepburn(c), N Carter, M Harrison, H Wilson, B Davies, A Small, A Kelly, E Coad, E Henley, T McKay, B Ransom


Brighton v Glenorchy: Round 1

 Brighton: No team provided


 Glenorchy: No team provided


North Hobart v Clarence: Round 1  

 North Hobart: H Short(c), T Purton, K Palfrey, M Mills, E Marsh, G Pullen, A Brown, K Byers, M Armstrong, J Davis


Clarence: E Thompson - Flint(c), N Pearce, K Cole, B Grant, S Di Venuto, J Farrow, M Murray, E Roberts, M Brooks, T Brooks, G Ash


South Hobart Sandy Bay v University of Tasmania: Round 1  

 South Hobart Sandy Bay: H Armitage(c), L Da Costa, H Johnson, K Court, B Schiwy, A Green, L Astell, H Powe, C Squires, C Assmann


 University of Tasmania: K Fryett(c), D Srinivas, Z Lowry, T Wigg, L Maddock, J Crowden, L Phair, J Triffitt, C Abel, E Lindsay, G Downham

Last updated: Monday November 18, 2019 10:17AM