Kingborough DCC 2018-19 CTPL Season Review
Date of Event Cricket Tasmania Premier League: Thu May 23, 2019 8:56AM

Kingborough DCC had a strong 2018-19 season that included several highlights at CTPL level.


Premierships were won by several teams including the Women, who won the Kookaburra Cup Grand Final after a spectacular performance against University.  The Under 15 Boys got the win over New Town in an upset at Clare Street Oval in an exciting match, while the Men's Over 40's side claimed the Premiership Cup in a heated battle against University that came right down to the final over.


Perhaps the most exciting award presented to the Knights on behalf of the CTPL was the Club Championship Award, which was the fourth time the Knights have won the Championship in the last five years.  They finished on 409 points, 12 points clear of second placed Clarence.  Kingborough also fared well in the Lord's Taverners Spirit of Cricket Award, coming in second place with an average of 6.31 points and losing out barely to the new Greater Northern side.


Kingborough had a strong representation in the CTPL Women's Team of the Year with Brooke Hepburn and Leah Wierenga both given honours. Mark Divin was presented a Chairman's Merit Award for his services to the club, while Zac Curtain was presented the Tim Paine Medal for Under 15 Player of the Year.


Kingborough Knights players who led in CTPL statistics are listed below.



CTPL Awards 
CTPL Club ChampionshipFirst - 409 points
CTPL Spirit of CricketSecond - 6.31 points
CTPL Premierships (3)Women's Kookaburra Cup
 Men's Over 40's
 Boys Under 15 One-Day
Chairman's Merit AwardMark Divin
CTPL Women's Team of the YearBrooke Hepburn
 Leah Wierenga
Tim Paine MedalZac Curtain
Second Grade Batting AverageJake Steele
Second Grade Bowling AverageShane Holland

Last updated: Thursday May 23, 2019 9:54AM