North Hobart CC 2018-19 Season Review
Date of Event Cricket Tasmania Premier League: Wed May 22, 2019 10:57AM

North Hobart CC recently held their Annual Medal and Awards presentation evening to celebrate the achievements of the Club and its individual players throughout the 2018-19 season.


A dominant 75 by 2017-18 Emerson Rodwell Medalist Caleb Jewell got the Demons over the line in the CTPL First Grade Twenty20 Grand Final over Lindisfarne, while the Women’s side were just as good, taking the win over Clarence in the Twenty20 format thanks to some superb bowling and batting by Beth Langston and Stefanie Daffara respectively.


The Club finished in 4th position in the CTPL Club Championship with 298 points, while in the Spirit of Cricket the Demons finished 9th with an average of 5.93 points.  Jill Taylor was awarded a Chairman’s Merit Awards for her services to North Hobart Cricket Club.  In the CTPL Men’s Team of the Year North Hobart featured strongly with Caleb Jewell and Ben Fraser both making the side, while in the CTPL Women’s Team of the Year Stefanie Daffara, Beth Langston and Todd Pinnington (coach) were all honoured.  Ella Marsh was awarded the CTPL Under 17 Girl’s Player of the Year, Nicholas Davis claimed the Under 17 Boys Batting Average Award, and Beth Langston took out the Women’s Bowling Average accolades.


At club level Caleb Jewell was awarded the Cotton Medal in First Grade, Harrison Thomas was awarded the Walker Medal in Second Grade and Nicholas Varney was awarded the Third Grade Bowerman Medal.  Patrick Quinlan claimed the Richardson Medal in the under 17 Boys, Ella Marsh the Under 17 Girls award while James Wilson and Nicholas Davis took out the Marsh Medal and the Callum Jones Medal respectively.  Lloyd Batchelor was awarded the De Groot/Manson Medal, while Riley May claimed the O’May/Rooney Multi grade Award.


The Di Venuto Clubman Award was presented to Hannah Short for ‘Outstanding Service to the Club’ and Matthew Allen was presented the President’s Award for ‘Outstanding Contributions to Coaching’.



North Hobart CC Awards  
Cotton Medal - First GradeCaleb Jewell 
Walker Medal - Second GradeHarrison Thomas
Bowerman Medal - Third GradeNicholas Varney
Richardson Medal - Under 17 BoysPatrick Quinlan
Under 17 GirlsElla Marsh
Marsh MedalJames Wilson
Callum Jones MedalNicholas Davis
De Groot/Manson MedalLloyd Batchelor
First Grade Batting Average/AggregateCaleb Jewell
First Grade Bowling Average/AggregateBen Fraser
Fielding AwardCorey Murfet
Captains AwardKade Applebee
Women's Batting AverageStefanie Daffara
Women's Bowling AverageBeth Langston
Fielding AwardMackenzie Banks
Captains AwardKendall Byers
Second Grade Batting AverageIsaac Manson
Second Grade Batting AggregateElliot Batchelor
Second Grade Bowling Average/AggregateHarrison Thomas
Fielding AwardBeth Langston
Captains AwardSam Lewis-Johnson
Third Grade Batting Average/AggregatePaul Johnson
Third Grade Bowling Average/AggregateGabriel Deayton
Fielding AwardPatrick Quinlan
Captains AwardDaniel Davis
Under 17 Boys Batting Average/AggregateNicholas Davis
Under 17 Boys Bowling Average/AggregateJoe Powell
Fielding AwardRiley Higgins
Coaches AwardZac Holdsworth
Under 15 Batting Average/AggregateLuke Quinlan
Under 15 Bowling Average/AggregateJames Wilson
Fielding AwardJack Callinan
Coaches AwardCole Pinnington/Billy Triffet
Under 17 Girls Batting Average/AggregateElla Marsh
Under 17 Girls Bowling AverageMaya Armstrong
Under 17 Girls Bowling AggregateElla Marsh
Fielding AwardJayde Davis
Coaches AwardMaya Armstrong
Under 15 Youth Batting AverageSamuel Vinen
Under 15 Youth Bowling AverageHenry Bain
Fielding AwardHenry Bain
Coaches AwardDi Leauma
O'May/Rooney Multi Grade AwardRiley May
Di Venuto Clubman AwardHannah Short
President's AwardMatthew Allen
CTPL Awards 
CTPL Club ChampionshipFourth - 298 points
CTPL Spirit of Cricket Ninth - 5.93 average
CTPL Premierships (2)First Grade Twenty20
 Women's Tewnty20
Chairman's Merit AwardJill Taylor
CTPL Men's Team of the Year (2)Caleb Jewell
 Ben Fraser
CTPL Women's Team of the Year (3)Stefanie Daffara
 Beth Langston
 Todd Pinnington (coach)
CTPL Under 17 Girls Player of the YearElla Marsh
Under 17 Boys Batting AverageNicholas Davis
Women's Bowling AverageBeth Langston

Last updated: Wednesday May 22, 2019 11:47AM