University of Tasmania Cricket Club 2018-19 Season Review
Date of Event Cricket Tasmania Premier League: Tue May 21, 2019 9:57AM

The University of Tasmania Cricket Club recently held their annual awards night at the University Club to celebrate the achievements of its players and members throughout the 2018-19 season. A highlight of the evening was a presentation by guest speaker Tim Paine, Australian Test Captain and University CC life member.


Clayton Braddick and Ashley Day featured heavily in the awards, Day coming fresh off her win in the Kim Fazackerley Medal. 


The following is an excerpt from the University of Tasmania Cricket Club website, and their full write up detailing all winners at the awards presentation night  can be found by following this link:



In the CTPL Awards, Ashley Day claimed the Kim Fazackerley Medal after an outstanding and consistent season, while Clayton Braddick claimed the Jim Stevens Medal for CTPL Third Grade Player of the Year.  Braddick also took out the 3rd Grade Bowling Average Award.  In the CTPL Men’s Team of the Year University CC was solely represented by Joel Logan who also claimed the 1st Grade Bowling Average Award , while in the CTPL Women’s Team of the Year both Ashley Day and Sasha Moloney (c) were given the honours.  Rounding out the CTPL honours was Will Clifford, who claimed the Boys Under 15 Batting Average Award.



University CC Awards 
Under 17 Girls Batting Average Cloe Abel 
Under 17 Girls Bowling AverageClare Scott
Andrew Jauncey Perpetual Trophy - Under 17 Boys Batting Average Zac Phair
Steve Kerr Memorial Trophy - Under 17 Boys Bowling AverageEdward Chappell
Rod Purves Perpetual Trophy - Third Grade Batting AverageClayton Braddick
Bob Cotgrove Perpetual Trophy - Third Grade Bowling AverageClayton Braddick
Royce Smith Memorial Trophy - Second Grade Batting AverageMauro Saracino
Ted Stokes Perpetual Trophy - Second Grade Bowling AverageLeo Fountain
Women's Batting AverageAshley Day
Women's Bowling AverageChloe Abel
Bill Bale Perpetual Trophy - First Grade Batting AverageNoah van de Werken
Ray Brown Perpetual Trophy - First Grade Bowling AverageJoel Logan
Vern O'Byne Perpetual Trophy - Best First Year PlayerChris Brown
Dene & Shane Hills Perpetual Trophy - Most Improved PlayerJack Freeman
Brad Thomas Medal - Spirit of CricketDaniel Whittemore
Stan Davis Perpetual Trophy - Best Club PersonSimon Coogan
Peter Hickman Perpetual Trophy - Career Achievement AwardTim Paine
Most Valuable Player - Hurricanes Champions LeagueHarman Gambhir
Best Under 17 Boys Player Zac Phair
Best Under 17 Girls PlayerClare Scott
Best Third Grade PlayerClayton Braddick
Best Second Grade PlayerSebastian Brown
Best First Grade PlayerNoah van de Werken
Dr Jim Braithwaite Perpetual Trophy - Best All-RounderClayton Braddick
Josh Bean Perpetual trophy - Best T20 PlayerJack Freeman
Michael Graham-Smith Perpetual Trophy - Best Kookaburra Cup PlayerNoah van de Werken
Women's Cricketer of the SeasonAshley Day
Malcolm Street Memorial Trophy - Men's Cricketer of the SeasonClayton Braddick
CTPL Awards 
CTPL Club Championship5th - 288 points
CTPL Spirit of Cricket4th - 6.19 average
CTPL Men's Team of the Year Selections (1)Joel Logan
CTPL Women's Team of the Year Selections (2)Ashley Day
 Sasha Moloney (c)
First Grade Bowling AverageJoel Logan
Third Grade Bowling AverageClayton Braddick
Under 15 Boys Batting AverageWill Clifford 

Last updated: Wednesday May 22, 2019 10:54AM