Detail First CTPL Roster Released
Date of Event : Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:13PM

Detail First CTPL Roster Released


The 2018/19 Detail First Cricket Tasmania Premier League roster has been released with several exciting changes.


The Greater Northern Raiders join Men’s 1st Grade creating a nine-team competition. The schedule has also been re-structured now consisting of seven rounds in each format with each team playing six matches and a bye.


The number of Twenty20 rounds is slightly increased from five in 2017/18, reflecting the increasing relevance of Twenty20 in Premier Cricket and introduction of the National Twenty20 Championship in March 2019 which all clubs will be striving to qualify for. All Twenty20 matches have been scheduled in the December-January period with One-Day rounds opening the season in another change to previous practice.


The Raiders have secured UTAS Stadium to host their home Twenty20 matches, with One-Day and Two-Day matches being played at a variety of venues in Launceston and on the North West Coast. Round One sees the Raiders travel to meet Kingborough, with their first home game in Round Two against New Town at the NTCA No. 2 ground.


The Women’s 1st Grade competition consists of a fourteen round Twenty20 competition, and extended One-Day (Kookaburra Cup) competition. In 2017/18 a knock-out One-Day competition was contested, with the competition expanded to a three-round series in two Pools with a Final this season. One-Day matches have been scheduled in the lead up to Tasmanian Tigers WNCL rounds to align with pathway, with the Final at Blundstone Arena on Saturday 23 February.


View Rosters Here


The 2nd Grade schedule is slightly changed now consisting of 15 rounds (14 in 2017/18) with the number of Twenty20 matches increased from two to three.


Brighton enter the competition in 3rd Grade, U/17’s Boys and Girls, and U/15’s in another expansion move to enhance the competition.


3rd Grade and U/17 Boys continue to play a combination of all three formats, whilst U/15’s see a slight increase in Twenty20 rounds to five with each team playing four games and a bye. The U/15 Twenty20 Finals have again been scheduled as a Gala Day after the success of this last season.


The U/17 Girls schedule continues to consist of a fourteen round Twenty20 competition, although matches per team are reduced slightly to twelve with the introduction of a bye. The schedule features two rounds of double-headers with Women’s 1st Grade, whilst the Semi-Finals and Grand Final also double-headers.


The U/18 Vacation competition will be contested in the January period and five clubs are participating in the Men’s Over 40’s T20 competition.

Last updated: Tuesday August 21, 2018 2:34PM