The Premier League Women’s competition entered its second season with all clubs participating for the first time, an increase from the four clubs which participated in the inaugural season. The roster consisted of nine rounds involving seven Twenty20 matches and two one-day matches, plus finals.


 University finished the roster season minor premier ahead of North Hobart and Clarence, with New Town qualifying for fourth position in the club’s first season in the competition. University outclassed New Town in their semi-final encounter scoring 4/150 from their 20 overs before restricting the Bucks to 63. Gabby Mann scored 41 for the Lions before also claiming 3/21. North Hobart had no problems defeating Clarence reaching 1/52 after dismissing the Roos for just 48. Demons’ Belinda Page scored 36 not out after Kirstin Palfrey claimed 3/9 with the ball.


 The Grand Final was played at University Oval as the first part of a double-header with the Statewide Twenty20 Grand Final. University batted first scoring 4/115, with Kieran Hutchinson scoring 43 from 41 balls. Veronica Pyke was the best of the bowlers taking 3/10. Pyke and Page made short work of the chase reaching 2/117 in the fifteenth over with player of the final Page 52 not out from 41 balls and Pyke 43 not out from 27 balls.